Just four teams remain in the hunt for national championship

HUTCHINSON, Kan. -- Just four teams remain in the hunt for a national title at the 2017 NJCAA DI Men's Basketball Championship in Hutchinson.

Thursday's quarterfinals featured many thrilling moments. No. 8 Northwest Florida State upset No. 1 San Jacinto-Central (TX) in a dominating 98-82 victory.

A deep three-pointer from Jordan Brangers with just seven seconds left in the game lifted No. 2 South Plains (TX) over No. 7 Vincennes (IN) 69-67.  

In the third quarterfinal, No. 4 Hutchinson (KS) battled back from an early 17-point deficit in the first half to defeat No. 5 Odessa (TX) 89-86. 

Thursday's final game saw No. 6 Eastern Florida State defeat No. 12 Motlow State (TN) 65-45. 

Friday's semifinals - which features all four at-large teams selected to this year's tournament - will begin at 7 p.m. Eastern (6 p.m. Central) with Hutchinson vs. Northwest Florida State. Eastern Florida State vs. South Plains will tip-off at approximately 9 p.m. Eastern (8 p.m. Central). 

Jordan Brangers' game-winning three-pointer vs. Vincennes put South Plains in the semifinals. Brangers led the Texans with 19 points.  

Photos courtesy of Hutchinson News

SCORES | SCHEDULE
All scores and box scores can be found by clicking 'SCORES' from the top menu.

STATS
Complete tournament stats and leaders can be viewed by clicking 'STATS' from the top menu.

HIGHLIGHTS
Catch all the top plays from the NJCAA Basketball Championships from NJCAA TV on Twitter - @NJCAATV 

WATCH
Catch all the action from The Tournament on NJCAA TV (www.njcaatv.com), which is now available on Amazon Fire TV and Amazon Fire TV Stick, the Play Store on Android TV, the App Store on Apple TV, and as a Streaming Channel on Roku