Thrilling games launch 'The Tournament' into quarterfinals

HUTCHINSON, Kan. -- The quarterfinals of the the 2017 NJCAA DI Men's Basketball Championship are set following an exciting Wednesday at the Hutchinson Sports Arena. 

Hutchinson (KS), Odessa (TX), Motlow State (TN) and Eastern Florida State all picked up second round wins to advance to the Thursday's quarterfinals. 

The Tournament will resume tomorrow at 1 p.m. Eastern (12 p.m. Central) with a match up between No. 1 San Jacinto-Central (TX) and No. 8 Northwest Florida State.

Game two tomorrow will feature No. 2 South Plains (TX) vs. No. 7 Vincennes (IN), which has a scheduled start time of 3 p.m. Eastern (2 p.m. Central).

The hometown Blue Dragons of Hutchinson - the No. 4 seed - will then face No. 5 Odessa at 7 p.m. Eastern (6 p.m. Central).

No. 12 Motlow State - fresh off their upset victory over No. 3 Georgia Highlands - will battle No. 6 Eastern Florida State for the final spot to the semifinals at 9 p.m. Eastern (8 p.m. Central).

Skakur Juiston led Hutchinson with 29 points, 12 rebounds, 4 assists and 4 steals in the Blue Dragons' 95-78 victory over St. Petersburg (FL) Wednesday. 

Photos courtesy of Hutchinson News

SCORES | SCHEDULE
All scores and box scores can be found by clicking 'SCORES' from the top menu.

STATS
Complete tournament stats and leaders can be viewed by clicking 'STATS' from the top menu.

HIGHLIGHTS
Catch all the top plays from the NJCAA Basketball Championships from NJCAA TV on Twitter - @NJCAATV 

WATCH
Catch all the action from The Tournament on NJCAA TV (www.njcaatv.com), which is now available on Amazon Fire TV and Amazon Fire TV Stick, the Play Store on Android TV, the App Store on Apple TV, and as a Streaming Channel on Roku